ACAO Office

a telephone

Write, Call, or Fax the College…

Alberta College and Association Of Opticians
201-2528, Ellwood Dr., SW
Edmonton, AB, T6X 0A9

Tel: 1-780-429-2694

Toll Free: 1-800-263-6026

Fax: 1-780-426-5576

Toll Free Fax: 1-800-584-6896

General Inquiries E-Mail: general@acao.ca

 

 

Office Hours

an alarm clock

Stop in and see us!

Monday to Friday

8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. MST

(closed all stat holidays or week days in lieu of stats)

Check our Calendar for detailed information about hours and events.

 

 

 

Website Help

a man working on his laptop computer

Notice something wrong with the website?

If you are having trouble with the website: broken links, outdated information, can’t find what you’re looking for, etc… the quickest way to get it fixed is to contact Kalen@acao.ca. We want to improve your online experience by making our website work for you!

 

 

 

General Inquiries

Have a question? Ask us here…

Contact Us

Please submit the following form for general inquires.

 

 

 

Staff Directory

Who should you contact? We all have different areas of expertise…

Maureen Hussey, RO, RCLP
Maureen Hussey, RO, RCLP
Registrar

E-mail: maureen@acao.ca

Responsibilities Include: oversight and management of the ACAO.
Lisa Bannerman, RO, RCLP
Lisa Bannerman, RO, RCLP
Deputy Registrar

E-mail: lisa@acao.ca

Responsibilities Include: All duties delegated by the Registrar.
Julie Therou, RO, RCLP
Julie Therou, RO, RCLP
Regulatory Standards Director

E-mail: julie@acao.ca

Responsibilities Include: practice advice, managing complaints, and coordinating volunteers.
Shawna Hrynyk
Shawna Hrynyk
Registration Supervisor

E-mail: shawna@acao.ca

Responsibilities Include: registration, and continuing education.
Kristie Murray
Kristie Murray
Member Services Coordinator, Office Manager

E-mail: kristie@acao.ca

Responsibilities Include: Hearing director, advertising, meetings, and event coordination.
Zaneta Ilievska
Zaneta Ilievska
Accounting Manager

E-mail: zaneta@acao.ca

Responsibilities Include: all accounts management.
Kalen Hussey
Kalen Hussey
Digital and Creative Communications

E-mail: kalen@acao.ca

Responsibilities Include: Website development and maintenance, and social media and digital communication.